Make Up of a Arizona Town Hall Group

Someone asked me how groups were selected for Arizona Town Hall.  Frankly, I have no idea.  I am putting my group listing here so that people can get an idea of what the make of a group looks like diversity wise…

Jesus Bernal, Tucson – Wellness Consultant, Rio Rico Health & Wellness
Richard Bowen, Flagstaff – Assoc. VP for Economic Development and Sustainable Initiatives, Northern Arizona University
Alyce Brownridge, Mayer – Head of The Orme School of Arizona
Karen Caldwell, Scottsdale – Clint Unit Executive, IBM
Albert Celoza, Phoenix – Faculty, Political Science and Religious Studies, Phoenix College
Harold Dorenbecher, Phoenix – Senior VP, Northern Trust Bank of Arizona
Richard Ducote, Green Valley – Community Affairs Manager, Freeport-McMoRan Copper and Gold
Kevin Evans, Maricopa – City Manager, Maricopa
Jodie Filardo, Sedona – Economic Planner, City of Sedona
Jeff Hursh, Tucson – Attorney , Snell and Wilmer
Pat Jones, Tucson – Office of Technology, University of Arizona
Paul Loomis, Oro Valley – Mayor, Town of Oro Valley
Derek Neighbors, Chandler – Director, Gangplank Collective
Randy Nelson, Yuma – Director, Small Business Development Center
Lea Marquez Peterson, Tucson – CEO, Tucson Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
Nick Pierson, Tucson – CLU, Northwestern Mutual Retirement Planning Specialist
Barbi Reuter, Tucson – Principal, PICOR Commericial Real Estate Services
Hank Rogers, Eagar – Director Economic Development, Apache County
Mary Rowley, Tucson – President, Strongpoint PR
Emily Ryan, Phoenix – Lobbyist, Copperstate Consulting Group
Caryn Sanchez, Phoenix – Economic Development Project Manager, Salt River Project
Cynthia Spell-Tweh, Phoenix – Deputy Community and Economic Development Director, City of Phoenix
Brenda Sperduti, Phoenix – Director, Arizona Citizens/Action for the Arts
Mark Stegeman, Tucson – Professor at Eller School, University of Arizona
Aurora Vallejo, Tucson – Student, Pima Community College
David Welsh, Tucson – SVP, TREO

If you have questions for any of these folks let me know and I will see if I can get an answer from them for you.

Additionally, here are people not in my group I am hoping to meet and connect with for various reasons.

Harry George, Tucson – Managing Partner, Solstice Capital
Cathy McGonigle, Phoenix – Executive Vice President, Flinn Foundation
Larry Penley, Chandler – Senior Fellow, The Center for the Future of Arizona
Zoe Richmond, Gilbert – Director, Union Pacific Railroad <– TUC <-> PHX rail!
David Roderique, Phoenix – CEO, Downtown Phoenix Partnership
Joe Snell, Tucson – President, TREO
Janice Washington, Tempe – State Director for Arizona Small business Development Network <– met already 🙂
Sandra Watson, Phoenix – Assistant Deputy Director, Innovation and Global Business Development, Department of Commerce
Jennifer Whalley, Mesa – Director of Operations, East Valley Partnership
Russ Yelton, Flagstaff – CEO, Norther Arizona Center for Emerging Technologies


  1. I’m a small business owner and I am here. Kimber Lanning is a small business owner and she is here. Certainly it’s a minority, but there is representation.

  2. I’m a small business owner, as is Lea Peterson (in addition to her Chamber position). Derek: just stumbled on your post. If I can help with an introduction to Joe Snell, say the word. Best, Barbi

Comments are closed.